//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Ladybug Birthday cake, cupcakes and crackers


For my daughters second birthday party I went with the ladybug theme and went on to make a 2 tier square cake with a ladybug making up the 3rd part of the cake. It’s the most I’ve worked with fondant which was fun but being 27 weeks pregnant while making this all was pretty hard work. In the end it was very rewarding though and I know my daughter will love the photos in years to come.

Here are the photos of my work, enjoy 🙂

About Nix

I'm a mother and a wife. I live in New Zealand but South African born. I have faith and hope and many dreams. I have gifts that I hope inspire many yet I have other gifts that I'm scared to share. I love to travel but I don't like to fly. I am extremely loyal yet I trust little. I envy my limited alone time yet I thrive in community. I love change but I fear the unknown. I have a big heart that has been shattered many times but I continue to pick up the pieces, no matter what.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Categories